• 402-915-CURL
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Transitions on our Board of Directors

We want to take a moment to acknowledge the comings and goings on our club’s Board of Directors, and recent leadership transitions.

First, we want to thank the outgoing board members whose terms recently ended: John Benefiel, Karen Benefiel, Nancy Myers, and Nick Allmaker. We’re really grateful for their service, and want to stress that our club is entirely all-volunteer run and wouldn’t happen without people stepping up to serve!

Second, we want to welcome two new board members elected by members during this spring’s election: Brian Cotner and Nic Swiercek. Welcome, Brian and Nic!

We also want to announce our Board’s new officers who were elected by the Board of Directors at our annual board retreat in June:

  • Nic Ridder (President)
  • Kaeli Samson (Vice President)
  • Liz Akert (Treasurer)
  • Michael Brich (Secretary)

Finally, we want to thank our most recent board officers who have passed the torch: Sean Morrison (Past President), Matt Suder (Past Vice President), and Nancy Myers (Past Secretary).

Member Login

Email Updates

Subscribe for curling news and events in the Omaha area!

Upcoming Events

25 Apr 2021;
12:00PM - 02:00PM
Learn to Curl
05 Jun 2021;
12:00PM - 02:00PM
Learn to Curl

Contact Us

Mail: PO Box 31157, Omaha, NE, 68131
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 402-915-CURL

Where We Curl

Holland Ice
Baxter Arena
2425 S. 67th Street
Omaha, NE 68182

Follow Us