Each season a few board members' terms expire. We'll be holding elections for new board members this Winter, so let us know if you'd like to help shape the future of the club. Both new and experienced curlers are welcome, so let us know if you'd like to get on the ballot.

Steve Taylor
Board Member since 2013, Curler since 2007

Paul Bernady
Vice President
Board Member since 2013 and curler since 2010, Paul’s enthusiasm and innovative equipment design have been key to our club’s growth. Curls with Team Bernady.

Nancy Myers
Director of College Curling
Board Member since 2015 and long-time curler, Nancy keeps the board on-task and directs Aksarben’s college curling program.

Jason Buzzell
Director of Communications
Board Member since Spring 2016 and long-time curler, Jason handles our finances and interfaces with UNO and Baxter Arena.

Matt Suder
Youth Program Director

Karen Benefiel
Director of Finance

John Benefiel

Sean Morrison
Director of Marketing

Nick Allmaker
League Chairman

Jeff Tiemann
Chief Equipment Engineer
A curler for the past several years, Jeff’s equipment-making expertise has been essential to streamlining our daily ice setup process.

Jeff Chapman


Upcoming Events

10 Feb 2019;
12:00PM - 02:00PM
Learn to Curl
17 Feb 2019;
12:00PM - 02:00PM
Learn to Curl
10 Mar 2019;
12:00PM - 02:00PM
Learn to Curl
15 Mar 2019;
Irish Open Bonspiel

Member Login